Testimonials

clublinks_logo

“When epar first described to me the capability of managing environment and safety compliance for all our sites through one centralised platform, I was immediately intrigued.

Using epar Connect has allowed us to provide all of our staff, General Managers and Board with a level of compliance management, support and reporting that has streamlined this critical part of our operations.

The epar team and epar Connect has made distributing our Corporate systems across our sites seamless, and being able to review any hazards or incidents and collect reports in one location has saved me significant time and stress. As Clublinks continues to integrate technical solutions to previously arduous manual processes, epar Connect has provided the perfect solution to reduce duplication, benefit from collaborative data and reporting and most importantly….saying goodbye to all that paper!”

Linkon Hooper, General Manager – Facilities, Clublinks – November 2016


yarra_yarra_logo

“I just wanted to pass on my appreciation to epar for their dedicated approach to our onsite compliance. After a recent site inspection from WorkSafe I am grateful for the satisfaction and peace of mind of knowing we have our compliance well managed.

The WorkSafe Inspector advised me he had worked in compliance for twenty years and never seen anything like this (epar Systems) with the attention to detail and practical application of such effective risk controls. He will be telling every golf club he visits they need to join epar.”

Peter Vlahandreas, General Manager, Yarra Yarra Golf Club – December 2015


catalina_logo

“We are under a bit of a spotlight here at Club Catalina due to our environmental sensitivity and proximity to the ocean. It was a big relief when we got the thumbs up from the EPA after a recent site inspection. They were happy with our epar environmental management progress and the use of operating procedures, inspections and reporting of our chemical management. I think reviewing the epar EMS with them set a professional tone for their inspection and it gave the Club and I great piece of mind”.

Dennis Grounds, Course Superintendent, Club Catalina – April 2016


cgc_logo

“The biggest cost for me in any training I do is the time commitment. I am happy to say this is some of the best training and development time I have invested in my entire career. The epar guys left no stone un-turned and I took a heap of things away that I am putting into practice at our Club. Really appreciate their efforts and commitment to our industry. Thanks again.”

Matt Fealy, Golf Course Superintendent, Charlestown Golf Club – November 2016


phgcc_logo

“From day one epar have made managing onsite safety and environment simple for me. Their ongoing support and new environment & safety Diary (that has agronomy) has made it really practical to make sure my team are safe and on track. epar provides a great mix of practical tools and also everything can be done from a mobile, iPad or laptop if that suits you more. Having both options is great. I cannot recommend Brendan and the team highly enough”

Kelvin Nicholson, Superintendent, Pacific Harbor Golf Club – May 2016


scotch_logo

“epar provides Scotch College with compliance management systems, advice, training and induction. Having the backing of epar when it comes to our documentation, risk assessments, operating procedures and reporting provides peace of mind that we have the right programs in place.

The training delivered by epar is engaging and has staff involved in the compliance management process onsite. The toughest thing about compliance is getting ‘staff buy-in’ and epar has found the right tools and materials to make it interesting and my staff look forward to the next training drill or induction session.”

Michael Smith, Grounds Manager, Scotch College – August 2014


nswgc_logo

“Just finished epar’s Cert IV in Leadership and what an opportunity to learn. Forget what you know about classroom training as epar have really mixed it up with their approach to leadership development. The team gave you a healthy push to stretch your boundaries but were really supportive along the way. I found this to be a really great professional development experience and would heartily recommend it.”

Dean Lenertz, Assistant Course Superintendent, NSW Golf Club – November 2016


cpgc_logo

“I cannot thank the team at epar enough. I recently had a Worksafe Inspector enter the premises and carry out a full audit of our operations. I was able to easily produce thorough and up to date records and was fully compliant with all legislation. I have no doubt there would have been a very different outcome had we not epar on board. The peace of mind you get knowing they’ve got your back covered is fantastic.”

Dean Canning, Course Superintendent, Churchill Park Golf Club – August 2016


mcc_logo

“epar have really made compliance straight forward for my team. Their practical approach to site safety has really saved me time and a headache. The new epar Compliance Diary is a great tool for the turf industry. Thanks guys!”

Neil Graham, Golf Course Superintendent, Mandurah Country Club – April 2016


gc_logo

“Having just completed epar’s Certificate IV in Leadership and Management, I am pleased to say it was a great investment of time and I gained a lot from attending the course.

The workshop series was well timed over winter and unlike most other training I have done before, with role plays and practical exercises a little more “outside the box”. Not too much homework! And some really worthwhile professional networking with the other students from across our industry.

This will help me take my career to the next level. Really worthwhile if you are looking to improve your ability to communicate effectively and lead teams.”

Mitch Povey, Assistant Grounds Manager, Geelong College – November 2016


bgcc_logo

“Recently Brookwater Golf & Country Club undertook training for 3 of our staff that incorporated 3 units overall in the qualification (Risk, Safety & Environmental Sustainability). The entire day was both professionally run and extremely pertinent to our working environment.

Delivery of information was 1st class as was the efficiency in how the day was run. The information provided was clean and concise and made learning simple. The links provided for assessment were easy to use and again made the assessment easy to navigate and complete. The day started on time and finished on time which again is testament to epar’s professionalism.

I would thoroughly recommend doing not only the aforementioned units but I look forward to an opportunity in the future to take further part in epar run educational days.”

Rob Weiks, Golf Course Superintendent, Brookwater Golf and Country Club – November 2016


cg_logo

“The Cert IV in Leadership with epar was a great experience professionally and personally for me. Picking up some great new skills and looking at challenging situations from different angles gave me some new strategies to implement in my workplace. On top of this I have added to my network of turf professionals and built relationships that will last throughout my career. Well done guys and thanks!”

Ben Bruzgulis, Assistant Superintendent, Cronulla Golf Club – November 2016

 

 

COPYRIGHT © · All rights reserved · epar Group